The Dylantantes
The Dylantantes Podcast
Talkin' I'm Not There
5
Preview
0:00
-21:02

Talkin' I'm Not There

A Million $ Bash Roundtable
5

silhouette of Cate Blanchett as Bob Dylan looking down and smoking a cigarette. the image is superimposed over the Dylantantes logo.

We are entering a season of maximum hype for the Timothée Chamalet vehicle, James Mangold’s biopic of Bob Dylan, A Complete Unknown. The release date is December 25, 2024, and I, for one, can wait.

It’s not that I don’t dearly love movies about Bob Dylan; it’s just that I don’t trust this particular director to create anything but a feel-good yawner comp…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Dylantantes to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Dylantantes
The Dylantantes Podcast
Notes by an elite shock force of researchers, scholars, & stans on Bob Dylan &c. Another Side of Dylan Thinkers